Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Who no longer sees themselves as a Republican and why?

Cre8ive

Shaping the Future of Reality
Founder
I am very displeased with the splintered Republican party that is gradually moving to the left. I call myself a staunch conservative - I am waiting for a NEW republican party to emerge or a totally new party that i can totally identify with.

I remember what Ronald Reagan said when a reporter ask him why he left the democratic party to run for Governor of California as a Republican. Ronald said - "I did not leave the democratic party...the democratic party left me!"

Last edited:

MrNonSequitur

Poster
I identified as a 'pub since I was a teenager....Trump changed that. He managed to bring to light the corruption that I was essentially blinded to. I've always been opposed to professional politicians - now, even more so. I'm a veteran, who also blindly supported our foreign adventures (participated in one of them) - now oppose them unless truly necessary for our own national secuity.

Hell, I would say, if anything, I relate more to some 80s conservative democrats as I do most modern day republicans in Congress.

Cre8ive

Founder
Calling the swamp the swamp is perfect. It's a cesspool or more like a sewage treatment plant but there's no treatment going on, just more and more rot and squalor that makes Washington the dirtiest place on the face of the earth. Career politicians are the worst plague ever to be released into the once strong and healthy body named America. May they all rot in hell. They lie, cheat and steal for a living. Damn them all.

Last edited:

t_money86

Legendary
Founder