Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

What do we make of this Northwestern Pat Fitzgerald firing?

GatorOK

Legendary
Founder
I have no knowledge of what happened, but Austin Firestone entered the transfer portal and is now at Mizzou this past spring. Austin played as a Freshman, is a no kidding genius and would be the perfect academic fit at Northwestern. Didn't know why he left but it now makes sense.

denn

Legendary
Founder
I have no knowledge of what happened, but Austin Firestone entered the transfer portal and is now at Mizzou this past spring. Austin played as a Freshman, is a no kidding genius and would be the perfect academic fit at Northwestern. Didn't know why he left but it now makes sense.
Apparently the rest of the team wrote a letter on behalf of the coach and that Austin was a little disgruntled by lack of playing time. At least this is what I was listening to recently. Guy coached for 17 years without incident, so I tend to believe him and the rest of the team, but won't pass judgment until/if the truth comes out about what is really going on. It just doesn't make sense that this is the first kid to complain about hazing in almost 2 decades of this coach being at NW.

TopHook

Legendary
Founder
Apparently the rest of the team wrote a letter on behalf of the coach and that Austin was a little disgruntled by lack of playing time. At least this is what I was listening to recently. Guy coached for 17 years without incident, so I tend to believe him and the rest of the team, but won't pass judgment until/if the truth comes out about what is really going on. It just doesn't make sense that this is the first kid to complain about hazing in almost 2 decades of this coach being at NW.
It's northwestern. you have to believe all women.

OTD Sports

Elite
World’s gone soft. Northwestern football was nothing before Fitz.

GatorOK

Legendary
Founder