Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Do you know what you are talking about?

JordanPetersHorn

I’m a Fucking Captain Dammit
Founder
People that still don’t get that and throw buzzwords all over their presentations to sound “in the know” make me sick.

Obviously there are always topics where you’re not gonna be able to dumb it down, but you should at least be able to make the attempt and explain whatever it is to a novice in the industry at least if not a complete layman

tiderollsonu

A man from Nantucket
Founder
People that still don’t get that and throw buzzwords all over their presentations to sound “in the know” make me sick.

Obviously there are always topics where you’re not gonna be able to dumb it down, but you should at least be able to make the attempt and explain whatever it is to a novice in the industry at least if not a complete layman
Yeah, I work in IT and it is so easy to talk over someone's head. I see people do it all the time and I want to throat punch them when they do.

JordanPetersHorn

Founder
Yeah, I work in IT and it is so easy to talk over someone's head. I see people do it all the time and I want to throat punch them when they do.
Same here. Our company is so huge though that we’ve lost real accountability toward the customer and now our buzzword nonsense philosophy has infected its way toward the marketing and it’s a joke now. I have to rewrite all of the messaging every single time we go to actually speak with a customer

AmericanViking

Legendary
Founder

A Pet peeve of mine is those you know aren’t very intelligent intentionally talking over other’s heads by using big words because they’re insecure little bitches and it makes them feel good. You know, the guy who always thinks he’s the smartest person the room. Yeah that guy, hate that guy.

tiderollsonu

A man from Nantucket
Founder