Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Brown recluse?

GarnetPild

Legendary
Founder
I'm no expert, but looks like one from all the pics I've seen. A better pic would be good, but that's as close as I'd want to get too.

From ddg-

1406566295000-072814brown-recluse.jpg

imprimis

Legendary
Founder
Everyone probably has them in their houses. They are reclusive hence their name. Never never never put on shoes or clothing which hasn't been worn in a long time without shaking them out first. Never reach your hands into boxes in attics or closets without first looking. The damage these things cause is frightening and potentially lethal. If you see a lot of silverfish you likely have brown recluse spiders too.

My company fumigated a building years ago that was overrun with these and black widows. After treatment, when the walls were dismantled by the contractor, dead brown recluses fell out by the bucket loads.

shiv

John
Administrator
Founder
Everyone probably has them in their houses. They are reclusive hence their name. Never never never put on shoes or clothing which hasn't been worn in a long time without shaking them out first. Never reach your hands into boxes in attics or closets without first looking. The damage these things cause is frightening and potentially lethal. If you see a lot of silverfish you likely have brown recluse spiders too.

My company fumigated a building years ago that was overrun with these and black widows. After treatment, when the walls were dismantled by the contractor, dead brown recluses fell out by the bucket loads.
Oh no don’t tell me this

ChicagoFats

Legendary
Founder
My next door neighbor growing up as a kid was an avid outdoorsman. He got bit by a brown recluse and was in the hospital for a couple days but was ok.