Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Bass fishing

sanction

Legendary
Founder
w
outside:
img-2637.gif

Inside:
200.gif

Probably double digit got away tonight. It was on the fucking bank and leaning down to get it, and line just slipped. I need to learn how to tie some new knots. Anyone have suggestions?

What I've been using.
clinched-knot-400x407.jpg

I did catch 6 others tho. Still pissed.
Are you using braid.

eb102993

Poster
Picked up a 7 ft st croix premier med light fast this afternoon. Looking for a good spinning reel, thinking about a shimano vanford 2500. I’m also using seaguar invisx line.I’m relatively new to the sport so wondering what you maniacs thought? Mostly just do some jigging for perch, walleye, blue gill, and northerns.

Dawg97

Poster
Founder
Nice pickup. The Vanford is an excellent reel, but may be a little overkill for the rod. I tend to spend more on my rods than my reels.
I would probably go with the stradic (or even Ultegra). That said, you'll never regret buying up if you've got the coin.
Look into using braid main line to fluoro leader (or mono if fishing topwater). Will cut down on line twist and increase sensitivity and casting distance.

eb102993

Poster
Nice pickup. The Vanford is an excellent reel, but may be a little overkill for the rod. I tend to spend more on my rods than my reels.
I would probably go with the stradic (or even Ultegra). That said, you'll never regret buying up if you've got the coin.
Look into using braid main line to fluoro leader (or mono if fishing topwater). Will cut down on line twist and increase sensitivity and casting distance.
Aprreciate the feedback!
I bought a Sedona for my other rod I had but really wanted to update the rod. Love the Sedona, it feels smooth but wanted to get something better for the rod I bought today.
I’ll do some research on the Stradic
What braid and leader do you recommend?