Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Must Watch! Fluoride in water.

AgEngDawg

Legendary
Distilled water to prevent.
Iodine to decalcify

You know that distilled water will make you sick? Water needs a little electrolytes (salt) or it will make you sick by taking the electrolytes out of your cells.

In the US Navy, they add a little calcium chloride to the distilled or reverse osmosis water they produce on ships and submarines in order to prevent folks from getting sick on the ship.

Last edited:
I am in the water industry. There is no issue with fluoride.
I am not so sure. I suppose a little of anything is OK.

Yes I am aware that distilled water is not good either in large amounts either. I am a licenced plumber.....years ago, I did a job at a metal plating chemical plant in SC. They use DI water in their labs amongst other things. Miles of SCH80 PVC and some HDPE throughout the plant. I was adding to the system. They did not provide drains with their sinks, so my dumbass puts a brass drain on the sink and call it good. A week later, I got called back to replace the drain as it was almost gone. That is when I learned that DI water, at least in their plant was 99-99.5% pure H20 ( at least that was what the plant manager told me), and that it was basically poison.

Water wants to be at balance, so yes, it will take what it wants.

But should "fluoride", or more specifically Fluorosilicic acid be added to drinking water?

Below is a state reference that is like many others.

GarnetPild

Legendary
Founder
So much stuff in city water. They put chlorine and sodium hydroxide in there, in addition to flouride. God knows what else...but I don't think most of it is bad for you. Hope not anyway, lol.

Oler Ted

Elite