Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Finally shot my new Arsenal AK47

ChicagoFats

Legendary
Founder
Im a firearm rookie. Limited to mostly hunting shotguns and rifles and have fired handguns a few times. Far from a fanatic.

That being said, my dad has been having trouble with hogs on the farm and not that long ago purchased an AR-15. How does the ak-47 compare to the ar-15?

I've been wanting to get one to have as my own for a while now.

Shaun52

SCAR Cawk Connoisseur
Founder
Im a firearm rookie. Limited to mostly hunting shotguns and rifles and have fired handguns a few times. Far from a fanatic.

That being said, my dad has been having trouble with hogs on the farm and not that long ago purchased an AR-15. How does the ak-47 compare to the ar-15?

Stay with AR. It’s just a bigger round and AR will still do the same job. Plus it’s easier to find ammo for it (albeit still expensive).

JerBearr

Stay with AR. It’s just a bigger round and AR will still do the same job. Plus it’s easier to find ammo for it (albeit still expensive).

So here's my genuine opinion. Take it for what it's worth because I'm a new AK guy. I own a PSA AR-15 chambered in .223 (don't laugh because its PSA. A PSA gun can be very reliable if properly maintained).